Daily Archives: 26 November, 2009

Players announced for BBK Masters tournament

Six pelotaris will dispute the BBK Masters in December. Representing ASPE will be Juan Martinez de Irujo, Sebastian Gonzalez and Yves Salaberry (Xala). Asegarce have nominated Aimar Olaizola and Oinatz Bengoetxea; their third player will be decided in a play-off between Patxi Ruiz and Aritz Begino on 7th December. The prize for the winner will be 18,000 Euros, with 12,000 Euros going to the losing finalist. Last year’s winner was Martinez de Irujo, who beat Abel Barriola to take the top prize.

Source: Asegarce