2010 Cuatro y Medio Presentation

On Wednesday, the particpants in the 2010 Cuatro y Medio Championship were named at a presentation in Bilbao. Sixteen players will compete in four pools for a place in the quarter finals:

Group A: Aritz Lasa, Lemuno, Patxi Ruiz, Olaetxea

Group B: Zubieta, Urrutikoetxea, Olaizola I, Diaz

Group C: Xala, Arretxe II, Berasaluze VIII, Olazabal

Group D: Saralegi, Barriola, Bengoetxea VI, Beroiz

Awaiting the winners in the last eight will be the four seeded players based on last year’s results:

Gonzalez (defending champion), Martinez de Irujo, Titin III, Retegi Bi.

The championship begins on October 15th in Urretxu with the final being held on 12th December.

Gonzalez aims to defend his title

Gonzalez aims to defend his title

Image from: Noticias de Navarra, by Mikel Saiz


1 thought on “2010 Cuatro y Medio Presentation

  1. Pingback: Tiffany

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *